Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Finally joined
Hi, folks!  I'm the other snikwah...sometimes referred to as Mr. Sniky or even Grumpy Sniky (think I saw that used here--it's a handle I acquired in the past--even have a couple of the Grumpy the Dwarf T-shirts and haven't worn them out yet).

Been researching the van dwelling thing for a while now.  I am quite familiar with vans--drove them for work trucks for over 20 years.  I've been a carpenter/remodeler for over 30 years, so vans are handy for that.  Once, about 20 years ago, one of my carpenter friends remarked, as we were packing up for the day, that he had to go home, clear all the tools out of his pickup and put them in the garage and lock it before he could go in the house.  But all I had to do was pull in the drive, lock the van and go on in!  But when he replaced his old pickup, what did he get?  Another open pickup!

So, yeah, I like vans.  Started with a '68 Volkwagen bus back in the '70s, over the years we have had 3 Dodges and 8 Chevy/GMC vans.  I like the 3/4 ton, 350 engine; we've mostly had conversion vans and occasional passenger models--in Indiana it's cheaper for license plates for non-commercial vehicles.

snikwahpn
[-] The following 4 users say Thank You to snikwahpn for this post:
  • AbuelaLoca (11-15-2017), heron (11-15-2017), Justacarsofar (11-15-2017), Heidi Mull (11-16-2017)
Howdy Mr. Sniky!!!! Great to see you here!

[Image: 200_s.gif]
viajes seguros
I’m being followed.